IowaTurtleIowaTurtle

IowaTurtle

45 – Des Moines (Altoona), Iowa, United States

Looking to see what life has to offer

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

About Him

Country of Origin:
United States
Location:
Des Moines (Altoona), Iowa, United States
Gender:
Chiver
Age:
45
Star Sign:
Virgo
Height:
5' 10" (178cm)
Body Type:
Average
Looks:
Average
Hair Color:
Dark Blonde
Eye Color:
Grey
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home Language:
English
Other Languages:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Short romance; Long-term
Have Kids:
No
Want Kids:
Ask me later
Daily Diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Occasional
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Bachelors degree
Occupation:
Executive / Management
Income:
Enough

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in North America
Location:
Illinois; Iowa; Minnesota; Missouri; Nebraska; Wisconsin, United States
Gender:
Chivette
Age Range:
25 - 34
Star Sign:
Any
Height:
5' 0" (152cm) - 5' 7" (171cm)
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Curvaceous
Looks:
Above Average; Average
Hair Color:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red
Eye Color:
Any
Has a Photo:
Decidedly important
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian; Mixed
Home Language:
Any
Other Languages:
English
Favorite Chive Post:
Any
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced
Have Kids:
No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Kids:
No; Maybe
Daily Diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Non-Smoker; Occasional
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About Him

There is never a reason for an awkward silence with me. Whether we're talking about where we want to try for dinner, whether or not "Radar Love" is mandatory music for a road trip, or laughing like lunatics at memes and videos, I like to keep the conversation going and have a good time.
I like taking my time through life, no need to rush through an experience and have no memories of it.
Do you like golf? Me too! Are you bad at it? Me too! Let's get together and shank a few over beers and pizza this winter.

About His Ideal Match

Sorry if this is stream of consciousness! lol My ideal match...You should be intelligent and able to hold your own if/when the conversation gets heavy. Girls who can cook are a real turn on. I like girls who don't need to drop the f-bomb every other word in order to express themselves. Don't need to be in prime physical shape but you shouldn't get winded if you have to courtesy jog across the intersection.
I want a girl who is able to go places and do things...spend a day at the State Fair, rent a canoe and paddle around the lake, go golfing, take in a show downtown...
Don't be uncomfortable with yourself. Be confident in your body, your mind, your appearance.
Talk to me! Don't make me guess what's wrong...maybe a cliche, but it's true for most guys.
Enjoy being taken care of, but don't be looking to be rescued.
Deal breaker? Drug use, regular smoking, heavy drinker.

What His Friends Say

Andrew said...

Full disclosure, the guy is my brother. So I'm a bit biased in my review but don't let that detract you from reading on anyways. Because THIS guy is the real deal. Get your pencils ready to check all your boxes...
You want a sense of humor? This man has been laying down some of the best one liners since birth. Movie quotes are his go-to method to lighten any mood or show that he can reference any situation to a Leslie Nielsen film.
How about someone you can hold a meaningful conversation with? His wit is matched only by his intellectual mind. He reads (not just the Twilight series either). Wonder "Why we're here?" So does he. And he's just as excited as you are to hear your thoughts. Because....
He's a great listener. Did I say he can hold a conversation? Only AFTER he's done listening to your thoughts and feelings.
Want an adventurous man? He camps. And not in a van down by the river either. This guy will set a tent, build a fire, and cook a meal (Holy Sh*t he cooks too??) all while looking badass as hell doing it.
Here's the closer. Want someone who's dependable, "not like the other guys", and comes without drama? Then look no further. He is dependable as the day is long. He shows up early to everything so he wont leave you waiting when you have tickets to the play. Drama? He hates it. The man says what he means and just respectfully requests you do the same. He's definitely not like any other man you've ever been with because he has NEVER tried to be someone he isn't. A stand for the anthem, kneel for the cross, and sit with a coffee and convo guy. If your not impressed, then you CAN'T be impressed.
Give your pencils a rest ladies. Let your fingers do the work and send this guy a message that'll make him take notice. *Bonus points if you open with a line from 'Airplane'.

Jennifer said...

If you enjoy great meaningful conversations about just about everything, Jared is full of knowledge! He is a fantastic cook and learned feom the best we know. If you think you can't cook and are a willing student, he is an excellent teacher. If you like the outdoors, camping, traveling, day trips, trying new resturants you will never run out of things to do. Jared is very close to his family and I feel it would be important if you are with yours. You may be thinking that I may be just his sister and could easily be biased but the honest truth is that Jared is a GREAT guy. So if you read through his profile and your interest is piqued don't hesitate to meet one of the best I know!

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Hair Style:
Short
Eyesight:
I wear glasses
Facial Hair:
None
Body Hair:
Average
Body Art:
A tattoo or two
Personality
Sense of Humor:
Goofy
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The head
Party Behavior:
An impartial observer
Personality Traits:
Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Quiet; Realistic; Silly; Stable
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Devotion; Friendliness; Honesty; Humor; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness
Fashion Sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favorite jeans)
Leisure & Entertainment
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Music Preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Folk; Heavy Metal; Instrumental; Jazz; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; R&B / Soul; Rap / Hip Hop; Rock
TV Habits:
There're several shows I watch regularly
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; News
Movie Preferences:
Action; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; War
Interests:
Cooking; Reading
Sport Involvement:
Watching from the sidelines
Sports:
Golf
Food
Food:
Chinese; Fast food; Fine Dining; French; Gastro Pub; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Pub Grub
Dietary Restrictions:
Diabetic
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at Work:
I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice:
Pursuing a hobby
Time Online:
I'm on several hours a day
Animals:
I like animals
Take Drugs:
Never
Family Size:
I've got a brother and a sister
Family Closeness:
We're very close
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & Dislikes
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s); Dancing; Erotica; Power; Sarcasm
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
Find new, more meaningful work
Dream Home:
Cottage in the country
Religious Attendance:
Only on religious holidays
Feelings about using Chive Dating:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic
Honesty:
Very